Home Beneficiary Helpline Careers About Us Contact Us
Acentra Health - Beneficiary and Family Centered Quality Improvement Organization (BFCC-QIO)
A A A
En Español    
group of people sitting around a table Management and Governance
We are the Medicare Quality Improvement Organization, working to improve the quality of care for Medicare beneficiaries. Our site offers beneficiary and family-centered care information for providers, patients, and families. Welcome!

related links

management

Gayle Smith, BSN, MBA
Senior Vice President
gayle.smith@acentra.com
Rosemarie Hartnett, RN, MS
Operations Director
rosemarie.hartnett@acentra.com
Dawn FitzGerald, MS, MBA
Vice President, Federal Operations dawn.fitzgerald@acentra.com
Scott Fortin, MBA
Senior Director, Communications and Outreach
scott.fortin@acentra.com
Jessica Whitley, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Officer
jessica.whitley@acentra.com
Judi Sherman, MSW
Director, Quality Initiatives Federal Service
judi.sherman@acentra.com
Cheryl Cook, RN
Senior Program Director
cheryl.cook@acentra.com

board of directors

Acentra Health is governed by a Board of Directors.

Jon Wills, Chairman (Also serves as Consumer Representative) – Appointed 2019
Executive Director, Ohio Osteopathic Association

Nancy Allgeier, MSN, RN – Appointed 2019
Retired Care Manager, Orthopaedic Center, Mercy Medical Center

Rebecca Crowl, MSN, RN – Appointed 2019
Past President Aultman College of HealthCare

Joe Swartz – Appointed 2020
Senior VP ITS & Analytics, Acentra Health

Karen Dziurzynski – Attendee
Executive Assistant, Acentra Health

Length of appointment:
The term of office for each director is one year. Appointments are made annually in October/November.

Cap on service:
Term limits are capped at six years.

Compensation:
Compensation is set at $1,000 per meeting.

 


Disclaimer/Privacy Policy Accessibility Site Map IT Log In
Follow QIO Program on Twitter Watch Kepro BFCC-QIO videos on YouTube Download screen reader for the Visually Impaired Get Adobe Acrobat Reader