Home Beneficiary Helpline Careers About Us Contact Us
Acentra Health - Beneficiary and Family Centered Quality Improvement Organization (BFCC-QIO)
En Español    
group of people sitting around a table Management and Governance
We are the Medicare Quality Improvement Organization, working to improve the quality of care for Medicare beneficiaries. Our site offers beneficiary and family-centered care information for providers, patients, and families. Welcome!

related links


Gayle Smith, BSN, MBA
Senior Vice President
Rosemarie Hartnett, RN, MS
Operations Director
Dawn FitzGerald, MS, MBA
Vice President, Federal Operations dawn.fitzgerald@acentra.com
Scott Fortin, MBA
Senior Director, Communications and Outreach
Jessica Whitley, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Officer
Judi Sherman, MSW
Director, Quality Initiatives Federal Service
Cheryl Cook, RN
Senior Program Director

board of directors

Acentra Health is governed by a Board of Directors.

Jon Wills, Chairman (Also serves as Consumer Representative) – Appointed 2019
Executive Director, Ohio Osteopathic Association

Nancy Allgeier, MSN, RN – Appointed 2019
Retired Care Manager, Orthopaedic Center, Mercy Medical Center

Rebecca Crowl, MSN, RN – Appointed 2019
Past President Aultman College of HealthCare

Joe Swartz – Appointed 2020
Senior VP ITS & Analytics, Acentra Health

Karen Dziurzynski – Attendee
Executive Assistant, Acentra Health

Length of appointment:
The term of office for each director is one year. Appointments are made annually in October/November.

Cap on service:
Term limits are capped at six years.

Compensation is set at $1,000 per meeting.


Disclaimer/Privacy Policy Accessibility Site Map IT Log In
Follow QIO Program on Twitter Watch Kepro BFCC-QIO videos on YouTube Download screen reader for the Visually Impaired Get Adobe Acrobat Reader